Speculative Fiction Boxx / The Scarlet Harvest by Kate Ashbrook (Paperback)

Speculative Fiction Boxx / The Scarlet Harvest by Kate Ashbrook (Paperback)

Regular price
£45.99
Sale price
£45.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

An action-packed dystopian thriller with unpredictable twists, breathtaking confessions, and gut-wrenching betrayals. A riveting story for fans of The Handmaid's Tale and Divergent.

In 2072, Wren Weiss, daughter of Reproduction Enforcers, lives on genetically segregated Genova Island. Her worldview is shattered when a mysterious boy exposes her darkest secret and convinces her that something sinister lies beneath the polished surface of Genova Island.

Before Wren can get the answers she desperately seeks, government officials barge into her home, rip her away from her family, and transport her to a top-secret location called Ovation where egg harvesting is a sport and—to her devastation—she is the newest competitor.

As violence mounts in Ovation, Wren learns of a nefarious plot that endangers her family. She must unravel government conspiracies to discover her true identity and leverage the secrets hidden in her DNA to protect those she loves before it’s too late.